Himachal Pradesh cupboard growth: Seven ministers take oath | Shimla Information

Himachal Pradesh cabinet expansion: Seven ministers take oath | Shimla News

SHIMLA: Precisely a month after coming to energy, chief minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu-led authorities in Himachal Pradesh expanded the cupboard with the swearing-in of seven ministers at Raj Bhawan in Shimla on Sunday. Whereas most three ministers have been chosen from Shimla district, one every has been chosen from Solan, Kangra, Sirmaur and Kinnaur districts.
Earlier than cupboard growth, Sukhu additionally administered oaths to 6 chief parliamentary secretaries.
Seven ministers administered oath embrace Dhani Ram Shandil from Solan district, Chander Kumar from Kangra district, Harshwardhan Chauhan from Sirmaur district, Jagat Singh Negi from Kinnaur district beside Rohit Thakur, Anirudh Singh and Vikramaditya Singh from Shimla district.
Whereas attempting to make sure regional stability, Sukhu has additionally tried to stability caste equations in cupboard growth. Shandil belongs to the Scheduled Caste neighborhood, Chander Kumar is OBC, Jagat Singh Negi is Scheduled Tribe whereas Harshwardhan Chauhan, Rohit Anirudh and Vikaramaditya Singh are Rajputs.
In a bid to please the MLAs who weren’t thought of for the cupboard posts, Sukhu appointed them as chief parliamentary secretaries. The six MLAs appointed as chief parliamentary secretaries embrace Sunder Singh Thakur from Kullu district, Mohan Lal Brakta from Shimla district, Ram Kumar Chaudhary from Solan district, Ashish Butail and Kishori Lal from Kangra district and Sanjay Awasthi from Solan district.
On December 8 final yr, Congress had come to energy in Himachal Pradesh by successful 40 seats out of complete 68 and three days in a while December 11, Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu (58) had taken oath because the fifteenth chief minister of Himachal Pradesh in a ceremony held on the historic Ridge Maidan of Shimla whereas Mukesh Agnihotri took the oath because the deputy chief minister.
Since then, the Congress authorities was functioning with chief minister and deputy chief minister as cupboard couldn’t be fashioned because of intense infighting and lobbying amongst warring factions to regulate their MLAs within the cupboard.
In Himachal Pradesh, the cupboard can have 12 members and with the induction of seven ministers now complete power of Cupboard has reached 9 and nonetheless 3 berths are mendacity vacant. It’s being mentioned that a few of the senior MLAs who weren’t thought of for the cupboard usually are not pleased with the chief minister and this might intensify the interior battle inside Congress in coming days.
This time not solely the senior MLAs however even the even first timers had been staking declare for the cupboard posts however Sukhu determined to induct MLAs who’ve gained three or extra elections with Vikramaditya Singh being the one exception who has gained for the second time from Shimla (Rural) meeting constituency.

Supply hyperlink


What do you think?

151 Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by News Molecule

Leave a Reply

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, jaganmohan reddy

Andhra Pradesh govt appoints inquiry fee to probe latest stampedes

Justice B V Nagarathna. File

Supreme Courtroom keep on Allahabad Excessive Courtroom order on U.P. civic election deviates from its earlier judgment